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West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection 
Hazardous Waste Management Program 

Hazardous Waste Management Fee Fund Appendix I 
 

Generator:   
EPA Identification Number:     
Location:   
Mailing Address: 
 
Operation Manager’s Name & Title: _______________________________________________________________ 
Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Telephone Number:  ____________________________  E-Mail Addr: ____________________________________ 
 
Contact Person Name & Title: ____________________________________________________________________ 
Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Telephone Number:  ____________________________   E-Mail Addr:  ___________________________________ 
 
Has your facility ceased generating hazardous waste?  Yes_____     No_____ 
If so, what is the date that your facility ceased generating waste?  ________________________________________ 
 
Please review the categories below and mark an “X” next to the category that represents your facility’s current 
hazardous waste generating status. 

Place an 
“X” 

in one of the 
categories 

below 

 
 
 

Generating Category 

 
 
 

Fee Amount 
Per Facility 

 Treatment, Storage or Disposal Facility (Permitted) $3,000 
 Large Quantity Generator (LQG) Generates 1000  kg (about 2,200 pounds or 

300 gallons) or more of hazardous waste, or more than 1 kg of acutely 
hazardous waste in a month 

$2,200 

 Small Quantity Generator (SQG) Generates more than 100 and less than 
1,000 kg (between 220 and 2,200 pounds or about 25 to under 300 gallons) of 
hazardous waste,, or no more than 1 kg acutely hazardous waste in a month 

$500 

 Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity (CESQG)  Generates no more than 100 
kg (about 220 pounds or 25 gallons) of hazardous waste or no more than 1 kg of 
acutely hazardous waste in a month 

$100 

 No longer generating hazardous waste, but still in business  
 No longer in business, closed  
 
Fee payments are due October 1 of each calendar year.  Fees submitted after November 15 of each calendar year are 
subject to a late charge of twenty-five percent (25%) of the fee assessed.  Persons with a facility subject to this rule 
who have not paid the fee assessment and any late charge by December 31 of each calendar year may be subject to 
the provisions of chapter twenty-two, article eighteen of the West Virginia Code.  Persons with multiple facilities 
subject to this rule may utilize copies of the attachment to Appendix I to comply with this rule. 
 
I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or 
supervision in accordance with a system designed to assume that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate 
the information as submitted.  Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, as the person 
directly responsible for gathering this information, the information is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, 
accurate, and complete.  I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including 
the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations. 
 
NAME:  _______________________________ TITLE:  _________________  DATE:  ____________  

 


	NAME:  _______________________________ TITLE:  _________________  DATE:  ____________

