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West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection 

Hazardous Waste Management Program 

Hazardous Waste Management Fee Fund Appendix I 

 

Generator:   

EPA Identification Number:     

Location:   

Mailing Address: 

 

Operation Manager’s Name & Title: _______________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number:  __________________________E-Mail Address: ____________________________________ 

 

Contact Person Name & Title: ____________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number:  ___________________________E-Mail Address:  ___________________________________ 

 

Has your facility ceased generating hazardous waste?  Yes_____     No_____ 

If so, what is the date that your facility ceased generating waste?  ________________________________________ 

 

Please review the categories below and mark an “X” next to the category that represents your facility’s current 

hazardous waste generating status. 

Place an 

“X” 

in one of the 

categories 

below 

 

 

 

Generating Category 

 

 

 

Fee Amount 

Per Facility 

 Treatment, Storage or Disposal Facility (Permitted) $3,000 

 Large Quantity Generator (LQG) Generates 1000  kg (about 2,200 pounds or 

300 gallons) or more of hazardous waste, or more than 1 kg of acutely 

hazardous waste in a month 

$2,200 

 Small Quantity Generator (SQG) Generates more than 100 and less than 

1,000 kg (between 220 and 2,200 pounds or about 25 to under 300 gallons) of 

hazardous waste,, or no more than 1 kg acutely hazardous waste in a month 

$500 

 Very Small Quantity Generator (VSQG) Less than or equal to 100 kg/month 

(220lb/month) of non-acute hazardous waste 

$100 

 No longer generating hazardous waste, but still in business  

 No longer in business, closed  

Fee payments are due October 1 of each calendar year.  Fees submitted after November 15 of each calendar year are 

subject to a late charge of twenty-five percent (25%) of the fee assessed.  Persons with a facility subject to this rule 

who have not paid the fee assessment and any late charge by December 31 of each calendar year may be subject to 

the provisions of chapter twenty-two, article eighteen of the West Virginia Code.  Persons with multiple facilities 

subject to this rule may utilize copies of the attachment to Appendix I to comply with this rule. 

 

I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or supervision 

in accordance with a system designed to assume that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate the information 

as submitted.  Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, as the person directly responsible 

for gathering this information, the information is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate, and complete.  

I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and 

imprisonment for knowing violations. 

 

 

NAME:  _______________________________ TITLE:  _________________  DATE:  ____________  


