UST Staff Contacts





For general underground storage tank information:

Jenna Palmer at 304-926-0499, ext.1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

Ruth Porter at 304-926-0499, ext.1007, or by email at Ruth.M.Porter@wv.gov
Joe Sizemore at 304-926-0499, ext.1314, or by email at
Joe.M.Sizemore@wv.gov

For UST Registration and Worker Certification information:

Jenna Palmer at 304-926-0499, ext.1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

 

For reporting releases from an underground storage tank:

Confirmed releases must be immediately reported to the statewide emergency spill line at 800-642-3074.

Suspected releases should be reported directly to the DEP Underground Storage Tank program at 304-926-0499, ext.1817 and to the DEP Tanks Inspector for the county where the suspected release occurred.

 
UST Inspector by County Served:

 

Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email

Eric Mauzy

Northern
Inspector
Supervisor

2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000
Cell: 304-549-7658

eric.w.mauzy@wv.gov

John Scott

Brooke,
Hancock,
Marshall,
Ohio

1131 A Penninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003

304-238-1220
ext. 3516

Cell: 476-1960

john.w.scott2@wv.gov

Michel Boyer

Grant,
Marion,
Mineral,
Monongalia,
Preston,
Taylor

Tucker

2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000,
ext. 3713
Cell: 304-281-4395

michel.l.boyer@wv.gov

Amy Higgs

Pleasants,
Ritchie,
Tyler,

Wetzel
Wood

2311 E. Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101

304-420-4635
Cell: 304-552-3273

amy.e.higgs@wv.gov

Shannon Smith

Berkeley,
Hampshire,
Hardy,

Jefferson,

Morgan,
Pendleton,
Randolph

22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 26757

304-822-7266,
ext. 3630
Cell: 304-573-1585

shannon.m.smith@wv.gov

Jamie Tallman

Barbour,

Doddridge,
Harrison,

Lewis,

Upshur

2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000,
ext. 3720
Cell: 304-932-5778

james.g.tallman@wv.gov

 

Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

Email

Cleve Honaker

Southern  
Inspector
Supervisor

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499
ext. 1277
Cell:
304-389-8179

cleve.a.honaker@wv.gov 

Vacant

Inspector Specialist, Statewide

Jeffrey Cavender

Cabell,
Jackson,

Lincoln,
Mason,

Putnam,
Wayne,
Wirt

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1128
Cell: 304-389-8593

william.j.cavender@wv.gov

Kevin Saunders

Boone,
Logan,

McDowell,
Mingo,
Wyoming

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1834

Cell: 304-561-4187

kevin.w.saunders@wv.gov

Joshua Griffin

Kanawha,

Fayette

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1289
Cell: 304-549-2371

joshua.j.griffin@wv.gov

Alex Hager

Greenbrier,
Mercer,
Monroe,

Pocahontas,
Raleigh,
Summers,

1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840

304-574-4465
Cell:
304-549-2371
alex.l.hager@wv.gov

Richard Moles

Braxton,
Calhoun,
Clay,

Gilmer,
Nicholas,
Roane,
Webster

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1833
Cell: 304-389-7662

richard.i.moles@wv.gov