AST Contacts

AST Contacts 

For general aboveground storage tank information:

Ruth Porter at 304-926-0499, ext. 1007, or by email at Ruth.M.Porter@wv.gov
Joe Sizemore at 304-926-0499, ext. 1314, or by email at Joe.M.Sizemore@wv.gov
Joshua Hamrick at 304-926-0499, ext. 1216, or by email at Joshua.R.Hamrick@wv.gov

 

For obtaining a login to the Electronic Submission System (ESS) or setting up ESS security:

Amaris Elliott at 304-926-0499, ext 1124, or by email at Amaris.L.Elliott@wv.gov
Jenna Palmer at 304-926-0499, ext. 1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

 

For electronic registration form troubleshooting:

Amaris Elliott at 304-926-0499, ext 1124, or by email at Amaris.L.Elliott@wv.gov
Joshua Hamrick at 304-926-0499, ext. 1216, or by email at Joshua.R.Hamrick@wv.gov

 
AST Inspector by County Served:


Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email

Eric
Mauzy

Northern
Inspector
Supervisor

2031 Pleasants Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000,
Cell: 304-549-7658

 eric.w.mauzy@wv.gov

John
Scott

Brooke,
Hancock,
Marshall,
Ohio

1131 A Penninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-238-1220
Cell: 304-476-1960 ext. 3516
 john.w.scott2@wv.gov

Michel
Boyer

Grant,
Marion,
Mineral,
Monongalia,
Preston,
Taylor,
Tucker

2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000,
ext. 3713
Cell: 304-281-4395

 michel.l.boyer@wv.gov 

Amy
Higgs

Pleasants,
Ritchie,
Tyler,
Wetzel,
Wood

2311 E. Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101

304-420-4635
Cell: 304-552-3273

 amy.e.higgs@wv.gov 
Shannon
Smith
Berkeley,
Hamshire,
hardy,
Jefferson,
Morgan,
Pendleton,
Randolph
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 26757
304-822-7266,
ext. 3630
Cell: 304-573-1585
shannon.m.smith@wv.gov
Jamie Tallman Barbour,
Dossridge,
Harrison,
Lewis,
Upshur
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
304-368-2000,
ext. 3720
Cell: 304-932-5778
james.g.tallman@wv.gov


Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email

Cleve Honaker

Southern  
Inspector
Supervisor

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499
ext. 1277
Cell: 304-389-8179

cleve.a.honaker@wv.gov
Vacant

Inspector Specialist
Statewide

1159 Nick Rahall
Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840




 Jeffrey Cavender
 Cabell,
Jackson,
Lincolin,
Mason,
Putnam,
Wayne,
Writ
 601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
 304-926-0499
ext. 1128
Cell: 304-389-8593
william.j.cavender@wv.gov

Kevin Saunders

Boone,
Logan,
McDowell,
Mingo,
Wyoming

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1834
Cell: 3045614187

kevin.w.saunders@wv.gov
Joshua Griffin Kanawha,
Fayette
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
304-926-0499,
ext. 1289
Cell: 304-549-2371
joshua.j.griffin@wv.gov
Alex
Hager
Greenbrier,
Mercer,
Monroe,
Pocahontas,
Raleigh,
Summers
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway, Fayetteville, WV 25840
304-574-4465
Cell: 304-382-8648


Alex.L.Hager@wv.gov
 
 Richard Moles Braxton,
Calhoun,
Clay,
Gilmer,
Nicholas,
Roane,
Webster
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
304-926-0499,
ext. 1833
Cell: 304-389-7662

richard.i.moles@wv.gov


For reporting releases from an aboveground storage tank:


Confirmed releases must be immediately reported to the statewide emergency spill line at 800-642-3074.

Suspected or threatened releases should be reported directly to the DEP Aboveground Storage Tank program at 304-926-0499, ext. 1124