UST/AST Staff Contacts





For general underground storage tank information:

Jenna Palmer at 304-926-0499, ext.1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

Ruth Porter at 304-926-0499, ext.1007, or by email at Ruth.M.Porter@wv.gov
Joe Sizemore at 304-926-0499, ext.1314, or by email at
Joe.M.Sizemore@wv.gov

For general aboveground storage tank information:
Joshua Hamrick at 304-926-0499, ext. 1216, or by email at Joshua.R.Hamrick@wv.gov
Ruth Porter at 304-926-0499, ext. 1007, or by email ar Ruth.M.Porter@wv.gov
Joe Sizemore at 304-926-0499, ext. 1314, or by email at Joe.M.Sizemore@wv.gov

For obtaining a login to the Electronic Submission System (ESS) or setting up ESS security:
Amaris Elliott at 304-926-0499, ext. 1124, or by email ar Amaris.L.Elliott@wv.gov
Jenna Palmer ar 304-926-0499, ext. 1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

For Electronic Registration Form Tribleshooting:

Amaris Elliott at 304-926-0499, ext. 1124, or by email at Amaris.L.Elliott@wv.gov
Joshua Hamrick at 304-926-0499, ext. 1216, or by email at Joshua.R.Hamrick@wv.gov

For UST Registration and Worker Certification information:

Jenna Palmer at 304-926-0499, ext.1817, or by email at Jenna.D.Palmer@wv.gov

 

For reporting releases from an underground storage tank:

Confirmed releases must be immediately reported to the statewide emergency spill line at 800-642-3074.

Suspected releases should be reported directly to the DEP Underground Storage Tank program at 304-926-0499, ext.1817 and to the DEP Tanks Inspector for the county where the suspected release occurred.



UST/AST Inspection Staff by County Served:


Supervisor

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email

Eric
Mauzy

Northern 
Inspector 
Supervisor

2031 Pleasants Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

304-368-2000, 
Cell: 304-549-7658

 eric.w.mauzy@wv.gov
Cleve
Honaker
Souther Inspector
Supervisor 
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston WV, 25304 
 304-926-0499
ext.1277
Cell: 304-389-8179
Clevel.A.Honaker@wv.gov 
 Michel
 Boyer
Inspector Specialist
(Statewide) 
2031 Pleasants
Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554 
 304-368-2000
ext. 3713
Cell: 304-281-4395
Michel.l.Boyer@wv.gov 

 Northern Inspection Staff

Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email

John
Scott

Brooke,
Hancock,
Marshall,
Ohio

1131 A Penninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-238-1220
Cell: 304-476-1960 ext. 3516
 john.w.scott2@wv.gov

Tommy
George

Berkeley,
Grant,
Hampshire,
Hardy,
Jefferson,
Mineral,
Morgan,
Pendleton

22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 26757


304-822-7266 ext. 3650
Cell: 304-703-5320

tommy.a.george@wv.gov

Amy
Higgs

Pleasants,
Ritchie,
Tyler,
Wetzel,
Wood

2311 E. Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101

304-420-4635 
Cell: 304-552-3273

 amy.e.higgs@wv.gov 
Shannon
Smith
Marion,
Monongalia,
Preston,
Randolph,
Taylor,
Tucker
2031 Pleasant Valley
Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
304-368-2000, 
ext. 3720
Cell: 304-573-1585
shannon.m.smith@wv.gov
Jamie
Tallman
Barbour,
Dossridge,
Harrison,
Lewis,
Upshur
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
304-368-2000, 
ext. 3720
Cell: 304-932-5778
james.g.tallman@wv.gov


Southern Inspection Staff

Inspector

Counties

Address

Phone

 Email
 Jeffrey Cavender
 Cabell,
Jackson,
Lincolin,
Mason,
Putnam,
Wayne,
Writ
 601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
 304-926-0499
ext. 1128
Cell: 304-389-8593
william.j.cavender@wv.gov 

Kevin Saunders

Boone,
Logan,
McDowell, 
Mingo,
Wyoming

601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

304-926-0499,
ext. 1834
Cell: 3045614187

kevin.w.saunders@wv.gov
Joshua
Griffin
Kanawha,
Fayette
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
304-926-0499, 
ext. 1289
Cell: 304-549-2371
joshua.j.griffin@wv.gov 
Alex
Hager
Greenbrier,
Mercer,
Monroe,
Pocahontas,
Raleigh,
Summers
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway, Fayetteville, WV 25840
304-574-4465
Cell: 304-382-8648


Alex.L.Hager@wv.gov
 
 Richard
Moles
Braxton,
Calhoun,
Clay,
Gilmer,
Nicholas,
Roane,
Webster
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
304-926-0499,
ext. 1833
Cell: 304-389-7662

richard.i.moles@wv.gov