Ozone Maintenance Areas

1997 8-hour Ozone Maintenance Areas - These areas are considered attainment with approved Maintenance Plans.  Transportation planning organizations responsible for these areas should consult with DAQ prior to revising Long Range Transportation Plans and/or Transportation Improvement Programs. 

  • Charleston (Kanawha and Putnam counties)
  • Huntington (Cabell and Wayne counties)
  • Parkersburg (Wood County)
  • Weirton (Brooke and Hancock counties)
  • Wheeling (Marshall and Ohio counties)