Contact Us

If you have questions, comments, or complaints about mining activities in your area, contact the main headquarters office in Charleston or the appropriate regional office for your county.

Division of Mining and Reclamation Main Office
Charleston Headquarters
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, WV  25304

Phone:  (304) 926-0490
Fax:  (304) 926-0456

Division of Mining and Reclamation Philippi Office
Regions 1 & 2

47 School Street
Suite 301
Philippi, WV  26416

Phone:  (304) 457-3219
Fax:  (304) 457-5613

Counties:  Barbour, Berkeley, Braxton, Brooke, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jaskson, Jefferson, Lewis, Marion, Marshall, Mineral, Monongalia, Morgan, Ohio, Pendelton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Randolph, Richie, Roane, Taylor, Tucker, Upshur, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood

Division of Mining and Reclamation Fayetteville Office
Regions 3 & 4

1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV  25840

Phone:  (304) 574-4465
Fax:  (304) 574-4480

Counties:  Fayette, Greenbrier, McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Raleigh, Summers, Wyoming

Division of Mining and Reclamation Logan Office
Region 5

1101 George Kostas Dr.
Logan, WV  25601

Phone:  (304) 792-7250
Fax:  (304) 792-7258

Counties:  Boone, Cabell, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Putnam, Wayne

WVDEP DMR Region Map