Program Organization

The Office of Special Reclamation has three regional offices located in Charleston, Philippi, and Fayetteville. Look for your county in the map or in the region list to determine the appropriate contact points. The Chief Deputy of the OSR is Matthew Butler and is based out of the Fayetteville regional office.


  • Northern Region: The northern region covered by the Philippi office and encompasses the following counties: Barbour, Berkeley, Braxon, Brooke, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jefferson, Lewis, Marion, Marshall, Mineral, Monongalia, Morgan, Ohio, Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Randolph, Ritchie, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur, Webster, Wetzel, Wood

  • Central Region: The central region covered by the Charleston office and encompasses the following counties: Boone, Cabell, Calhoun, Clay, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Putnam, Roane, Wayne, Wirt

  • Southern Region: The southern region covered by the Fayetteville office and encompasses the following counties: Fayette, Greenbrier, McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Raleigh, Summers, Wyoming

Map of WV counties showing which OSR region they belong to  

Charleston Office

601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone (304) 926-0440

Philippi Office

47 School Street
Philippi, WV 26416
Phone (304) 457-3219

Fayetteville Office

1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone (304) 574-4465

Contacts By Office

Exapnd each office to view the contact points​