Water and Waste Staff Contacts

If you have questions or inquiries, please contact a regional office. To search by county, press Ctrl+F in your browser and type the county name to locate the appropriate inspector. If a county has a vacant inspector, please contact the regional supervisor.

Report an Emergency

To report an emergency spill, please call 1-800-642-3074.

Administrative

Brad Wright
Assistant Chief Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3806
Email: Brad.M.Wright@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Statewide
Robert Brooks
Environmental Resources Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 26757
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3628
Email: Robert.W.Brooks@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Statewide
Shyrel Moellendick
Microcomputer Systems Support Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2311 Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: (304) 420-4635
Email: Shyrel.L.Moellendick@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Statewide
Vacant
Secretary
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Area of Responsibility: Statewide

Southwest Regional Office

Ryan Harbison
Environmental Inspector Supervisor
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3803
Email: Ryan.T.Harbison@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southwest Regional Office
Carolyn Napier
Environmental Inspector Spedialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3801
Email: Carolyn.J.Napier@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southwest Regional Office
Michelle Ball
Office Assistant
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3800
Email: Michelle.E.Ball@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southwest Regional Office
David Dennis
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x1343
Email: David.A.Dennis@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Mingo, Wayne
Paige Parrish
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3800
Email: Paige.M.Parrish@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Lincoln, Putnam
Christina Whitt
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3804
Email: Christina.E.Whitt@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Kanawha
Darrick Winland
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x3812
Email: Darrick.M.Winland@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Cabell, Mason
Richard Hackney
Temporary
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x1709
Email: Richard.Hackney@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Statewide Home Aeration Unit
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Area of Responsibility: Boone, Logan
Samantha Blair
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2311 Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: (304) 420-4635
Email: Samantha.N.Blair@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Wirt, Wood
Casey Cowan
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2311 Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: (304) 420-4635
Email: Casey.A.Cowan@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Calhoun, Jackson, Roane, Gilmer

Southeast Regional Office

Kevin Lilly
Environmental Inspector Supervisor
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042175
Email: James.K.Lilly@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southeast Regional Office
Gregory Morris
Environmental Inspector Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042181
Email: Gregory.C.Morris@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southeast Regional Office
James McGee
Office Assistant
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042176
Email: James.L.McGee@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southeast Regional Office
Michael Puckett
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042177
Email: Michael.D.Puckett@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Mercer, McDowell, Monroe
Timothy Sizemore
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042186
Email: Tim.J.Sizemore@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Fayette, Greenbrier, Summers
Marlan Zwoll
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042182
Email: Marlan.A.Zwoll@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Braxton, Clay, Nicholas, Webster
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Area of Responsibility: Raleigh, Wyoming

Northwest Regional Office

Tonya Mather
Environmental Inspector Supervisor
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442044
Email: Tonya.A.Mather@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northwest Regional Office
Jason Ely
Environmental Inspector Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442038
Email: Jason.M.Ely@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northwest Regional Office
Alex Bush
Office Assistant (Temp)
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442002
Email: Alexandria.P.Bush@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northwest Regional Office
Cody Howdyshell
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442033
Email: Cody.A.Howdyshell@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Barbour, Marion, Taylor
Courtnie May
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442046
Email: Courtnie.J.May@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Monongalia
James McClain
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442008
Email: James.McClain@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Harrison, Upshur
Steve Cook
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
131 A Peninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 238-1220 x3513
Email: Steve.M.Cook@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Marshall, Tyler, Wetzel
Chris Dudek
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
131 A Peninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 238-1220 x3528
Email: Christopher.T.Dudek@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Brooke, Hancock, Ohio
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Area of Responsibility: Doddridge, Lewis, Pleasants, Ritchie
Vacant
Office Assistant
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Area of Responsibility: Northwest Regional Office

Northeast Regional Office

Robin Dolly
Environmental Inspector Supervisor
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3606
Email: Robin.C.Dolly@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northeast Regional Office
Matthew Alt
Environmental Inspector Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3603
Email: Matthew.J.Alt@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northeast Regional Office
Matthew Alt
Environmental Inspector Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3603
Email: Matthew.J.Alt@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northeast Regional Office
Hazel Judy
Office Assistant
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3600
Email: Hazel.E.Judy@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Northeast Regional Office
Gerald Crispino
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3618
Email: Gerald.R.Crispino@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Hampshire, Hardy, Morgan
Michael Kanehl
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3602
Email: Michael.K.Kanehl@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Jefferson, Berkeley
Lucas Stan
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3607
Email: Lucas.A.Stan@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Pocahontas, Randolph
Chad Swick
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Phone: (304) 822-7266 x3604
Email: Chad.C.Swick@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Pendleton, Grant, Mineral
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, WV 2675
Area of Responsibility: Preston, Tucket

Construction Stormwater/Pipeline Group

John Hendley
Environmental Inspector Supervisor
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042179
Email: John.H.Hendley@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Construction Stormwater Statewide
James McGee
Office Assistant
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042176
Email: James.L.McGee@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Southeast Regional Office
Jason Liddle
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042188
Email: Jason.T.Liddle@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Statewide
Christy Pitsenbarger
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
1159 Nick Rahall Greenway
Fayetteville, WV 25840
Phone: (304) 574-4476 x1021042184
Email: Christy.E.Pitsenbarger@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Braxton, Clay, Webster, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Fayette, Greenbrier, Raleigh, Summers, Monroe, Wyoming, McDowell, Mercer
Timothy Casto
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442047
Email: Timothy.J.Casto@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Barbour, Doddridge, Harrison, Lewis, Upshur, Tucker, Randolph
Travis Hays
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 368-2000 x1022442048
Email: Travis.D.Hays@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Taylor
Ryan Dague
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
131 A Peninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 238-1220 x3512
Email: Ryan.D.Dague@wv.gov
Area of Responsibility: Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Tyler, Pleasants
Vacant
Environmental Inspector Specialist
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2031 Pleasant Valley Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
Area of Responsibility: Statewide
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
2311 Ohio Avenue
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Area of Responsibility: Calhoun, Gilmer, Jackson, Kanawha, Ritchie, Roane, Wirt Wood
Vacant
Environmental Inspector
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Area of Responsibility: Boone, Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Putnam, Wayne