NPDES Discharge Monitoring Reporting

eDMR
 

Facilities that discharge wastewater to receiving waters in West Virginia must apply for a National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit for that discharge.

After a facility receives a permit, the West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection (WVDEP) requires the permittee to submit Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR) information. The required sample collection and analytical results must be reported to the WVDEP through the submission of an eDMR on the date specified in the permit. It is the permittee's responsibility for understanding and meeting all permit requirements and submitting complete, accurate self-monitoring data. The reported data will be compared with the current limits contained in the permit or any enforcement order to determine facility compliance.

eDMR is designed to simplify your reporting requirements by providing the flexibility to manually enter the data, or upload the data from your own data system. It allows multiple users to input and submit the DMR data, based on security rights that you set up. The system prompts you with your permit limits and reporting frequencies, ensuring you have all required information inputted. Finally, eDMR reduces the use of paper, promoting a healthy environment.


By using the eDMR system, the permittee is not required to submit hard copies of the DMR to the following people.

    1. US EPA, Region III
    2. Director of the Division of Water and Waste Management
    3. Environmental Enforcement Inspector


For additional information on eDMR or to log on, click here.


eDMR Documentation

The following is the documentation needed to get you started utilizing the eDMR System. 

Sign up instructions
Security
Guide
File Structure


WVDEP no longer accepts paper-based reporting.


Contact Information

For general questions regarding DEP’s Electronic Submission System (ESS), login processing, or security administration:
     Pamela Houston: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43864 or email Pamela.S.Houston@wv.gov


Division of Water and Waste Management (DWWM)

NPDES Individual Permit eDMRs:
     Shaun Clark: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43756 or email Shaun.P.Clark@wv.gov
     Jacob Mathis: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43755 or email Jacob.S.Mathis@wv.gov
     Tricia Sizemore: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43757 or email Tricia.T.Sizemore@wv.gov


NPDES General Permit eDMRs:
     Stormwater Associated w/Industrial Activity (WVG61s):
          Patrick Burch: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43813 or email Patrick.D.Burch@wv.gov

     Stormwater from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (WVR03s-MS4s):
          Connie Anderson: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43878 or email Connie.J.Anderson@wv.gov

     Stormwater Associated w/Construction Activity (WVG07s, WVR10s):

          Larry Board: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43883 or email Larry.D.Board@wv.gov
          David "Andy" Parsons: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43812 or email David.A.Parsons@wv.gov
          Robert Dale Biller: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43766 or email Robert.D.Biller@wv.gov
          Justin Painter: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43852 or email Justin.M.Painter@wv.gov

     All other General Permit Types including WVG87s, WVG98s, WVG99s, WVG64s, WVG67s,
     WVG91s, WVG41s and WVG55s:
          Savannah Arnold: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43842 or email Savannah.L.Arnold@wv.gov

For Underground Injection Control Permit eDMRs:
     Connie Anderson: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43878 or email Connie.J.Anderson@wv.gov


Division of Mining and Reclamation (DMR)
     Mary McDonald: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43735 or email Mary.A.McDonald@wv.gov
     Kristin Arthur: (304) 926-0499 ext. 43732 or email  Kristin.N.Arthur@wv.gov