WPP Phase 2

The WPP watershed groups (WGs) have been selected through state fiscal years 2018 – 2021. The previous WPP-WGs, Coal River Group (CRG), Morris Creek Watershed Association (MCWA) and Piney Creek Watershed Association (PCWA) will continue their work with the addition of Save the Tygart Watershed Association (STTWA). STTWA has yet to choose a watershed specialist and MCWA has hired a new watershed specialist.

These groups are distributed in the Western, Southern and Northern basins and are assisted by WIB’s Basin Coordinators